Signs

Well, I survived my marathon interview yesterday. But just barely. When I was driving to the interview, I passed a tree with five giant turkey vultures perched in it, and I wondered if that was an omen.

It was beyond exhausting. There was a point mid-day where I went to the bathroom, and it took everything I had to talk myself into going back out. I was expecting to be asked basically the same questions in each of the six interviews. In fact, the hiring manager had given everyone the exact same four questions to ask me. Only one person volunteered that she found that ridiculous. I feel like I got a good sense of the job and the department and the organization. The real kicker is that after all of that, I’m pretty sure it’s not the right place for me. Onward…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

