Timing is Everything

I haven’t posted much recently. I’ve been feeling a little like a broken record. I’m still singing the same old tune, but I figured I’d post anyway!

I’ve got the big seven month unemployed anniversary this week. On the one hand, I can’t believe it’s been that long. On the other hand, yikes! It took seven months, but I’ve finally started tackling some of those house projects I put on a list back when I was first laid off. Don’t worry. I’m balancing that with watching obscene amounts every day this week of The Good Wife, a show I somehow managed to miss when it first came on.

I’m feeling slightly more optimistic today. I heard back from a place I had a phone interview with last week, and I’m going for an in-person interview. Plus, the weather’s getting better. I’m convinced that the way it’s going to work is that I’ll get a job just in time to be indoors all summer (fingers crossed).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

