Email factoids

Boy, have I been unmotivated this week. I realized how long I’ve been out of work, and decided that since I hadn’t found a job yet why bother looking for one. Kind of self-defeating, I know. I’m going to continue to blame my attitude on the weather. But we’re finally having what could be defined as spring-like weather in any part of the country (the bar is set kind of low here in Vermont). It’s easier to feel hopeful when the sun is shining and the temperature is above freezing.

That being said, my biggest accomplishment so far this week is unsubscribing from emails that I don’t read. It’s all stuff I signed up for at some point in time (well, except for the stuff that the other abarcombs have signed me up for). Generally I just delete them without reading them and feel annoyed when it’s the same emails every day. Now that I have loads of time, I decided I would go one step further and stop them from being sent again! It feels kind of revolutionary. Did you know that those emails are referred to as bacn (as in the delicious meat)? Because those emails that are better than spam — but not as good as personal emails. That’s my cocktail party trivia for the day. You’re welcome.

I have high hopes and a reasonable to-do list for tomorrow. I’ll let you know how that goes!

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

